Richmond Election Results

The 2018 municipal elections concluded on Saturday, October 21 where Malcolm Brodie was re-elected as the Mayor of Richmond. Brodie has served as Richmond Mayor since 2001 and previously served as a Councillor from 1996 to 2001.

Six incumbent Councillors and two newcomers are joining Brodie on the Richmond City Council. The current Councillors who were re-elected are:

  • Chak Au
  • Carol Day
  • Alexa Loo
  • Bill McNulty
  • Linda McPhail
  • Harold Steves

with newcomers Kelly Greene and Michael Wolfe. Councillors Derek Dang and Ken Johnston were not re-elected.

Meanwhile, four current School Trustees were re-elected to Richmond School Board:

  • Ken Hamaguchi
  • Sandra Nixon
  • Donna Sargent
  • Debbie Tablotney

They are joined by 3 newcomers:

  • Norm Goldstein
  • Heather Larson
  • Richard Lee

Voter turnout was approximately 36.86%, with 48,412 ballots cast.

Full official results can be found on the City’s website or in the 2018 Richmond Election app.

Source| City of Richmond

Thanks for reading,
Michael Cowling & Associates

By |2018-10-30T14:34:56-07:00October 25th, 2018|Uncategorized|

About the Author: